Masterwork 3

Experience a wonderful musical menagerie! Welsh composer Hilary Tann’s short overture, With the Heather and Small Birds, gives you a taste of being out in the gorse bushes. In contrast is Austrian composer Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No 94, “Surprise,” a tongue-in-cheek homage to dozing concert patrons. German composer Paul Hindemith’s spectacular Schwanendreher concerto showcases the returning talent of American violist Nokuthula Ngwenyama. Finally, French composer Jacques Ibert provides an energetic conclusion with his circus-like ballet music, Divertissement.


CONCERT • February 3 • 2018 • 7:30 PM • Lincoln Center

COMPOSER TALK • January 31 • 12 PM • Old Town Library

OPEN REHEARSAL • February 1 • 7 PM • Lincoln Center

PRE-CONCERT LECTURE • February 3 • 6:30 PM • Lincoln Center

Tickets on Sale: August 16, 2017


Left Menu Icon